Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A-List Angels

A-List Angels

How a Band of Actors, Artists, and Athletes Hacked Silicon Valley

Combining high-octane storytelling with landmark financial reporting in the tradition of Michael Lewis, Forbes senior editor Zack O’Malley Greenburg gives us the transformative account of how Hollywood cashed in on the latest tech boom-and changed the face of Silicon Valley.

Superstars from Ashton Kutcher to Beyoncé are turning fame into bankable capital by replacing traditional endorsement deals with stakes in today’s top startups long before they’re sold for billions or go public. Ushered in by 50 Cent’s deal with Vitaminwater, celebrities of all different backgrounds have learned to capitalize on the invaluable benefits of their platform and visibility.

Through exclusive interviews with over 100 founders, funders, and stars-Shaq, Nas, Sophia Bush, Steve Aoki, Tony Gonzalez, and many more-Greenburg offers an up-close look at the rise of celebrity investors and their impact on companies including Airbnb, Spotify, and Uber. A-List Angels is a book about business that reads like a thriller-entertaining, edifying, and not to be missed.

Read More

Genre: Nonfiction / Business & Economics / Entrepreneurship

On Sale: March 10th 2020

Price: $28 / $35 (CAD)

Page Count: 288

ISBN-13: 9780316485081

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reader Reviews

Praise

"An inspirational tale of the unlikely bunch that not only cracked the code for startup investing, but also brought a much-needed infusion of diversity to Silicon Valley. It's an essential read."—Arianna Huffington
"Another one! Zack's latest book has the keys to securing the bag on the highest level-it's not about cash, it's about getting that equity."—DJ Khaled
"Exciting, well-researched chronicle of how a group of actors, athletes and artists have emerged as mega-successful venture capitalists. Their stories underscore the inspiring truth that great entrepreneurs can emerge from the most unlikely backgrounds ... an un-putdown-able masterpiece."—Steve Forbes
Read More Read Less